linkedin.png

Suivez-nous us

How to measure the contribution of your ESG strategy to your return?

Join our Webinar

Large variety of business functions

Stratégies ESG

Les fonds ESG / ISR sont une tendance croissante qui s'explique par les réglementations institutionnelles (1), les demandes des clients et le lien entre performance et stratégies ESG (2). Parmi les 4 grandes approches d' investissement ESG (3), une multitude de stratégies ESG peuvent être proposées. En effet, en plus des classiques telles que: Best in Class, Screening Positif ou Négatif, Thématique, Impact Investing, ... la combinaison de plusieurs d'entre elles est toujours une nouvelle alternative.

Pour en savoir plus, visitez:

(1) réglementation institutionnelle

(2) études liant performance et stratégies ESG

(3) Investissements et stratégies ESG

Indices ESG

La plupart des providers distribuent leurs propres indices ESG (1). La méthodologie de construction est spécifique à chacun et les indices doivent être sélectionnés selon la stratégie ESG. Compte tenu de la multitude de stratégies ESG possibles, l'indice ESG approprié peut ne pas exister dans les normes du marché. De plus, si l'objectif est de mesurer la contribution au return d'une stratégie ESG spécifique, il semble logique d'envisager un indice exempt de toute stratégie ESG pour cette analyse.

(1) Pour découvrir les offres des prestataires sélectionnés, rendez-vous sur:

Attribution ESG

Pour mesurer l'apport de la stratégie ESG, nous proposons d'utiliser un modèle original basé sur une méthodologie de benchmarks successifs . Cette méthodologie présente un double avantage: premièrement, la mesure de la performance est effectuée par rapport aux indices standards, ce qui évite les coûts d'acquisition d'indices ESG spécifiques. Deuxièmement, la méthode isole la contribution à la performance de la stratégie ESG.

Cette méthodologie originale d'attribution ESG a été développée par Philippe Grégoire et présentée dans l'article « Mesurer les apports des stratégies d'investissement ISR / ESG ». L'article a été publié dans le Journal of Performance Measurement, volume 23-4.

 

Pour en savoir plus sur la publication, veuillez visiter:

Solution...

AMINDIS a implémenté le modèle d' attribution ESG original basé sur une méthodologie de benchmarks successifs. AMINDIS propose une solution pour intégrer les dimensions ESG dans un reporting complet.

 

Le logiciel unique et intégré AM-DIS fournit des fonctions business de dernière génération permettant de réaliser une analyse de portefeuille de qualité comprenant les dimensions ESG.

 

Voir le webinaire, tester les rapports interactifs ESG ou prendre rendez-vous pour une démo .

20 Years of Experience

Integrated system

Go further by easily adding other modules

linkedin.png

Follow us

How to measure the contribution of your ESG strategy to your return?

Join our Webinar

Large variety of business functions

ESG Strategies

ESG/SRI fund is a growing trend because institutional regulations (1), client demands and link between performance and ESG strategies (2). Among the 4 major ESG investment approaches (3), a multitude of ESG strategies can be proposed. Indeed, in addition to the classics such: Best in Class, Positive or Negative Screening, Thematic, Impact Investing,... the combination of several of them is always a new alternative.

To learn more, please visit:

(1) institutional regulations

(2) studies linking perfromance and ESG strategies

(3) ESG investments and strategies

ESG Indexes

Most providers disclose their own ESG Indexes (1). The construction’s methodology is specific for each and Indexes must be selected following the ESG strategy. Given the multitude of possible ESG strategies, the appropriate ESG index may not exist in market standards. Moreover, if the objective is to measure the contribution to the return of a specific ESG strategy, it seems logical to consider an index free of any ESG strategy for this analytics.

(1) To discover offers of selected providers, please visit:

ESG Attribution

To measure the contribution of the ESG strategy, we propose to use an original model based on a methodology of successive benchmarks. This methodology has a twofold advantage: first, performance measurement is performed against standard indices, which avoids the costs of acquiring specific ESG indices. Second, the method isolates the contribution to performance of the ESG strategy. The method is applied to two ESG strategies, the BEST in Class strategy and the Screening strategy, negative or positive.

This original ESG Attribution methodology has been developed by Philippe Grégoire and presented in the article "Performance attribution for SRI funds". The articlewill be published in the Journal of Performance Measurement, volume 23-4.

 

To learn more about publication, please visit:

Solution...

AMINDIS implemented the original ESG atttribution model based on a methodology of successive benchmarks. AMINDIS offers a solution to integrate ESG dimensions in complete outstanding reporting.

 

The unique and integrated software AM-DIS provides business functions in line with  state-of-the art potfolio analysis, including all ESG dimensions.

 

Join our webinar on 29th of October

Test our ESG interactive reporting

or ask us a demo.

20 Years of Experience

Integrated system

Go further by easily adding other modules